Nova Scotia Journal

Monday, September 25, 2023

Taylor Swift’s new song “Red” recorded version is out

Taylor Swift's new song "Red"

The first ‘Red’ album was released in October 2012, and it featured the hit singles the title track, “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together,” and “I Knew You Were Trouble.”

The second in Taylor Swift’s promised series of re-recorded albums, Red (Taylor’s Version), has arrived. Swift has returned to the special project, re-recording the original 16 tracks and adding 14 new songs.

The “From the Vault” tracks include new features from Chris Stapleton, Ed Sheeran, and Phoebe Bridgers, as well as a long-awaited 10-minute story of fan favorite “All Too Well.” 

Speaking of “All Too Well,” Swift will release a short film based on the song on Friday at 7 p.m. ET. Red (Taylor’s Version) follows Fearless (Taylor’s Version), which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 albums list in April.

Read Also: China’s Xi Jinping sets his position with a historic resolution

After Scooter Braun received her master recordings in 2019, Swift embarked on an ambitious endeavor to re-record her first six albums.

It’s unknown which of Swift’s projects will be re-recorded next, but fans are following the singer’s breadcrumbs, which point to 2014’s 1989.

Here is the full tracklist for Red (Taylor’s Version):

  1. “State of Grace”
  2. “Red”
  3. “Treacherous”
  4. “I Knew You Were Trouble”
  5. “Come Back…Be Here”
  6. “Sad Beautiful Tragic”
  7. “Starlight”
  8. “22”
  9. “Babe”
  10. “Girl at Home”
  11. “State of Grace”
  12. “Message In a Bottle” 
  13. “I Bet You Think About Me” 
  14. “All Too Well”
  15. “Ronan”
  16. “I Almost Do”
  17. “Begin Again”
  18. “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together”
  19. “All Too Well”
  20. “Stay Stay Stay”
  21. “The Moment I Knew”
  22. “Nothing New”
  23. “The Lucky One”
  24. “The Very First Night”
  25. “The Last Time”
  26. “Everything Has Changed”
  27. “Better Man”
  28. “Forever Winter”
  29. “Run”
  30. “Holy Ground”

Source: Billboard, newsweek

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *